top of page

Blog

Sunday Meditation Moments


Starting this Sunday, February 5th, I will be offering a free Sunday Meditation Moment via free conference call.

The Sunday Meditation Moment will be our live gathering to meditate in group. Group meditation can be powerful -- a collective body of people all vibrating at the same frequency and focusing on manifesting the same things... Even in Christianity it is said that when 2 or more gather together in the Name of God, S/He is in their presence.

Presence being the key word here...

We must be present to the time and place in which we are meditating. We must leave the past behind us, bringing forward only the lessons -- the golden joinery (kintsugi). We must not worry about the future for we are manifesting that right now in the present. It is our gift from the Divine, the Present.

I have never been successful at passive meditation. By passive meditation, I mean the kind of meditation where you sit or lie comfortably and get still and quiet, emptying your mind of all worries and allowing your Self to drift into a meditative state. Naw -- I'm not the one... My mind is too active, either worrying about something or thinking up the next great thing for me to work on. Can't do it. And there is nothing wrong with the fact that I can't. Not all great gurus walked into the spiritual way of life being the perfect meditator (and I am not claiming to be a great guru either...).

That said, I have found that active meditation is my path to meditation success. Listening to a guide make gentle suggestions and helping me to clear my thoughts and focus on the present is what works for me. Not only does that work for me in my life, I have found that I have been given the gift of being a guide in meditation. After many requests from my tribe for meditations from me for them to use in their creative spiritual practices, being given many Divine signs that this is part and parcel of my path, and being told by numerous people that my meditations have been a great help for them in their practice, I have decided to launch Sunday Meditation Moments.

Every Sunday at 6:00 a.m., while my home is still and quiet but I am wide awake and working through the end of the ambrosial hours, I will be live on my conference call line offering a guided meditation for the week. Here is the dial in information and what you will receive:

This has been on my heart for some time to offer. I haven't done it prior to now because I am a doubting Thomasina, doubting my own ability to do this. Not whether or not I have the tools and will make the time for it; rather whether I believe in my Self enough to offer this publicly. All signs say "Go!" My tribe would not steer me wrong. Maybe my meditations aren't for you. Maybe my voice isn't soft enough. Maybe my recordings aren't professionally polished. But just maybe my meditations do touch some, and they do. I have proof from all of the people who ask me to continue to share them. Just maybe my voice is the stronghold you need to stay grounded in this world while allowing your Inner-G to walk freely in the Ethereal World. Just maybe you don't care that my recordings aren't uber polished and professionally recorded -- they are free after all.

I know this is what I am called to share. There are no coincidences, only Synchronicity with the Divine Plan for your life. It is time for this facet of my life to sync up. I hope you enjoy the offerings each week. Please feel free to share the call in number with your friends and loved ones. Just maybe they too can benefit from time in meditation.

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page