top of page

Blog

Reiki Realizations


I received my attunement to Reiki Master/Teacher when my dominate hand was in a cast due to a severely sprained thumb. The injury happened only days before the attunement was scheduled. As Reiki energy passes through all matter, it was not necessary to reschedule the attunement for the Reiki energy would go where needed and attune my hand inspite of it being bandaged.

Prior to my attunement, my hand had been severely swollen. It was throbbing and mercilessly painful, so much so that I considered taking myself to the urgent care facility to have them take a look. Note that the ER is where I went for initial evaluation and care... Why should I need a visit to urgent care? I consulted with my husband regarding whether I should go -- he has, after all, broken and sprained many bones in his 45 years... After taking a look at the swelling, he didn't feel anything was out of the ordinary as far as swelling or pain was concerned.

Evidently I'm just a wimp...

And then it happened. I received my attunement for Level III (Master/Teacher). As attunements go, there were things of note that transpired for me, but nothing spectacular to report. Then it hit me as I was chatting in one of my Reiki groups about someone's attunement experience: My hand was no longer swollen twice its size and throbbing. I had not realized it before the discussion, but my hand stopped throbbing and the swelling went down the very same day of my attunement.

And my instructor wasn't aware of my injury...

To those who may be skeptical about the healing power of Reiki, I am an eyewitness and benefactor of the healing goodness it provides. And it is such a subtle, gentle energy that it took me days to realize the impact it made on my life. On my health... I say to you that if you are wary of Reiki, if you are unsure in any way, sign up for an Intro to Reiki healing touch session. It can't hurt now can it? The absolute worse it could do is nothing, right? If you're skeptical you're already thinking it's not going to do anything.

So what will it hurt? You can sign up for an Intro to Reiki session on the Services page.

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page